Steve Hacket: Once Above a Time DVD


This concert was recorded in Budapest in April 2004 during the final show of the European tour in support of Hackett’s most recent album “To Watch The Storms”. It combines songs from across his career including classic Genesis tracks like ‘Blood On The Rooftops’ and “Firth Of Fifth”, early solo material like “Ace Of Wands” and “Spectral Mornings” and more recent tracks such as “Mechanical Bride” and “Darktown”. The evening ends appropriately with the old Genesis showstopper “Los Endos”.

Bonus Feature
“Backstage in Budapest” – Informal documentary filmed during the day leading up to showtime

Tech Specs:
Screen Format: 16:9
Sound Formats:

– DTS Surround Sound
– Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound
– Dolby Digital Stereo
Running Time: 104 mins approx
Picture Format: PAL
DVD Region Code: All Region
Language: English
Subtitles: None

Track list

1. Valley Of The Kings
2. Mechanical Bride
3. The Circus Of Becoming
4. Frozen Statues
5. Slogans
6. Serpentine Song
7. Ace Of Wands
8. Hammer In The Sand
9. Blood On The Rooftops
10. Fly On A Windshield
11. Please Don’t Touch
12. Firth Of Fifth
13. If You Can’t Find Heaven
14. Darktown
15. Brand New
16. Air-Conditioned Nightmare
17. Every Day
18. Clocks
19. Spectral Mornings
20. Los Endos



Steve Hackett – guitar, vocal
Roger King – keyboards
Rob Townsend – saxofon, flute, percussion, vocal
Terry Gregory – bass guitar, vocal
Gary O’Toole – vocal, drums, percussion

Product Description

You may also like…

  • Steve Hackett: Hungarian Horizons, Live in Budapest DVD/2CD

  • Djabe special guest Steve Hackett – In the footsteps of Attila and Genghis 2 CD

  • Djabe special guest Steve Hackett – Summer Storms And Rocking Rivers 2 LP

  • Steve Hackett & Djabe: Summer Storms and Rocking Rivers CD+DVD

  • Copyright © Gramy-H Ltd. All rights reserved. | 1092 Budapest, Ráday u. 40. | | Privacy Notice