Djabe: Overflow - 4 track Reel-to-Reel Tape
ARTIST: Djabe ft. Steve Hackett
LABEL: GR1993 Records
Djabe: Overflow – 4 track Reel-to-Reel Master Tape

A recording of 2018 MOMkult surround gig, released on occasion of the March 2019 surround tour in 4 track Reel-to-Reel format too.

Djabe is known to do a surround gig series every 2 or 3 years, events followed closely by both fans and critics.

The aforementioned gig was the first surround show of the 2016 line-up. The main occasion was the new studio album of 2018, Flow. Djabe performed the whole 1-hour material on stage. In the remaining time, the band played with guest musician Gulli Briem (drummer, member of Mezzoforte) some Djabe pieces they perform together regularly, for example This Is Not America and Buzzy Island from the album Life Is A Journey – The Sardinia Tapes.

On the 4 track Reel-to-Reel can be found the whole show, except the Lava Lamp.

Recorded on RTM tape, 18 cm plastic reel, printed paper box.

Side 1 | 47:00

1. Flow
2. Turtle Trek
3. Another Dive
4. Free Fallin’
5. Bubble Dreams
6. Angklung In The Garden (Party)
7. Curved Mirror

Side 2 | 47:00

8. Life Spirit
(incl. Witchi Tai To, Island, Desert)
9. Deep Lights
10. White Bears
11. Before Surgery
12. Hang Drum Song
13. This Is Not America
14. Return To Somewhere
15. Buzzy Island


Tamás Barabás (bass guitar)
Attila Égerházi (guitar, percussion)
János Nagy (keyboards)
Áron Koós-Hutás (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Péter Kaszás (drums, vocal, percussion)
Gulli Briem (percussion, drums)

Copyright © Gramy-H Ltd. All rights reserved. | 1092 Budapest, Ráday u. 40. | | Privacy Notice