Djabe: Overflow CD+DVD

A recording of 2018 MOMkult surround gig, released on occasion of the March 2019 surround tour in CD+DVD box-set and 4 track Reel-to-Reel format.

Djabe: Overflow CD+DVD

Djabe is known to do a surround gig series every 2 or 3 years, events followed closely by both fans and critics.

The aforementioned gig was the first surround show of the 2016 line-up. The main occasion was the new studio album of 2018, Flow. Djabe performed the whole 1-hour material on stage. In the remaining time, the band played with guest musician Gulli Briem (drummer, member of Mezzoforte) some Djabe pieces they perform together regularly, for example This Is Not America and Buzzy Island from the album Life Is A Journey – The Sardinia Tapes.

The DVD contains the whole concert in surround mix. The CD sports all compositions from Flow, and more pieces featuring Gulli Briem. On the 4 track Reel-to-Reel can be found the whole show, except the Lava Lamp.

This elegant paper digipak is worthy of the astonishing concert. It can be said it is not only candy for the ears but for the eyes, too.

Sponsored by



Part 1 | 49:20

1. Flow
2. Turtle Trek
3. Another Dive
4. Free Fallin’
5. Bubble Dreams
6. Angklung In The Garden (Party)
7. Curved Mirror

Part 2 | 61:28

8. Life Spirit
(incl. Witchi Tai To, Island, Desert)
9. Deep Lights
10. White Bears
11. Before Surgery
12. Hang Drum Song
13. This Is Not America
14. Return To Somewhere
15. Buzzy Island
16. Lava Lamp


Another Dive – Screen Film
Awakening City – Columbus Jazz Club, 2016

Total time | 78:22

1. Flow
2. Turtle Trek
3. Another Dive
4. Free Fallin’
5. Bubble Dreams
6. Curved Mirror
7. Life Spirit (incl. Witchi Tai To, Island, Desert)
8. Deep Lights
9. White Bears
10. Before Surgery
11. Hang Drum Song
12. This Is Not America
13. Return To Somewhere

Musicians featured on the album

Tamás Barabás (bass guitar)
Attila Égerházi (guitar, percussion)
János Nagy (keyboards)
Áron Koós-Hutás (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Péter Kaszás (drums, vocal, percussion)
Gulli Briem (percussion, drums)

Copyright © Gramy-H Ltd. All rights reserved. | 1092 Budapest, Ráday u. 40. | | Privacy Notice